Elegantiae tripudiorum for Piano - Jan Novák

Elegantiae tripudiorum - Jan Novák

“Elegantiae Tripudiorum – the elegance of the dance, the elegance of the waltz: ten individual, characteristic compositions which together form one grand work of art.

It is the Waltz itself that, gracefully dancing, enters the scene to guide both the listener and the performing artist through it ́s entire history.

A fanciful firework display of the waltz form, Elegantiae Tripudiorum portrays each individual waltz both with pantomimic freshness and human depth. Judging by the Latin title of the composition, a generous measure of humour and refinement on the part of the composer is to be expected. Yet again, the author´d humanistic worldview is palpable here: the waltz enters the mundane history and then leaves it again, doing so with characteristic subtlety and elegance.” Dora Novak-Wilmington

The score of the orchestral version with the subtitle "symphoniā minore" was published in Czech Radio Music Publishing Department in 2009.

Other compositions by Jan Novák published in Czech Radio:
Aeolia for two Flutes and Piano
Capriccio for Violoncello and Orchestra
Capriccio for Violoncello and Orchestra - Piano score
Dido / piano score
Due preludi e fughe per flauto solo
Elegantiae tripudiorum
IV Hymni christiani (for Piano and Vocal part ad libitum)
Choreae vernales for Flute and Piano
Choreae vernales for Flute and Guitar
Choreae vernales for Flute, String Orchestra and Harp with Celesta or Piano
Odarum concentus choro fidium
Panisci fistula
Prima sonata for Piano
Rotundelli for Violoncello and Piano
Scherzi pastorali for Clarinet (or Bass Clarinet) and Piano
Sonata brevis for Harpsichord
Sonata tribus for Flute, Violin and Piano
Sonatina for Flute and Piano
Strepitus festivi for Four French Horns
Tibia fugitiva for Flute solo
Toccata chromatica for Piano
Variations on the Theme by Bohuslav Martinů for two Pianos